She Gave Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Our 2023-2024 advisory board members are philanthropists, leaders, community builders, advocates, and communicators.

  • Susan Avery
  • Natalie Beck, CFMC staff liaison, Membership Committee Chair
  • Jamie Brunner
  • Molly Strader Fruit
  • Shani Goss
  • Ashley Grayned
  • Johnette Mitchell, Education Chair
  • Dr. Juanita Morris - Chair
  • Jill Reedy
  • Melanie Schelling
  • McKenzie Sloan- Event Committee Chair
  • Lucy Smith
  • Abby Svoboda - Vice Chair
  • Betsy Tanner - Grants Committee Chair

Advisory Committee Meetings:

Mondays, 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

  • November 6
  • November 27
  • December 11
  • January 8
  • February 5
  • March 4
  • April 8
  • May 6
  • June 3
  • July 8
  • August 5
  • September 9

Terms & Nominations

All advisory board members must be current in their financial commitment (annual donation) to She Gave. Officers of the advisory board shall consist of a chair (or co-chairs) and vice chair (or co-vice chairs) to be elected for a two-year term at the board's October 2023 meeting.

Once the giving circle has completed its first two years, additional advisory board officers will be elected at the annual membership meeting.

Once the giving circle has completed three years, new advisory board members and those standing for a second term shall be elected by a majority of the membership in attendance at the annual meeting.

Roles & Responsibilities

  • Promote the She Gave giving circle
  • Make annual contribution
  • Plan for the future
  • Review rules and procedures
  • Establish grantmaking priorities and strategies
  • Make grant recommendations
  • Monitor grants and evaluate past grants
  • Keep informed on issues pertinent to the women's fund and women and girls in our community