Our Board

The Community Foundation of Macon County board members serve without pay as stewards of our fundholders’ charitable resources.

Our board members come from diverse backgrounds, including business, law, finance, health care, education and the public sector, which strengthens the community foundation’s community dialogue. They meet monthly to review and approve grants, oversee the community foundation’s finances, and develop creative ways of empowering fundholders, nonprofits and charitably inclined citizens in Macon County to do good.

The following board members were elected to three-year terms and are permitted to serve up to three terms. We are grateful for their service:

Emeritus board members

Larry Altenbaumer, Dale Arnold, Dave Brandon, Kevin Breheny, Dr. Edward Elliott, Larry Haab, Walt Hupe, Kathy Locke, Dennis Lohnes, Peg Luy, Mark Jackson, J. Patrick Mohan, Rick Moore, Jim Neff, Bruce Nims, Kit Paulin, Doug Schmalz, Troy Swinford, Dr. James L. Wade, Melissa Watson, Guy Williams