Adult Scholarship Recipients for Fall Semester 2023

Twenty six Macon County adults are receiving over $50,000 in educational scholarships through a competitive program coordinated by The Community Foundation of Macon County. This semester’s individual awards range from $750 to $2,500. Since inception in 2020, the adult scholarship program is possible thanks to generous individuals, families, and organizations, granting out up to $100,000 annually.

New Adult Scholarship Recipients Fall 2023

  • Salat Al-Nurridin, Millikin University
  • Nathan Cardinal, Wilmington University
  • Kevin Collins, Maryville University
  • Denise Flexser, Grand Canyon University
  • Sara Gharst, American College of Healthcare Science
  • Sheila Jackman, Millikin University
  • Jacob Powell, AFSCME Local 612 Scholarship
  • Sheela Sunderland, Millikin University
  • Tamika Thomas, Indiana Wesleyan University
  • Evelyn Torres, Richland Community College
  • Rebekah Zuniga, Western Governors University

Renewing Adult Scholarship Recipients Fall 2023

  • Kelsey Armstrong, Southern New Hampshire University
  • Keagan Cunningham, Richland Community College
  • Chambrielle Evans, Millikin University
  • Sheiliane Gragg, Millikin University
  • Natasha Hamilton, Millikin University
  • Jamie Hauersperger, University of Illinois-Springfield
  • Diane Johnson, Millikin University
  • Katurah Llloyd, Millikin University
  • John Meek, Midwest Electrical Training Center
  • Kristin Murray, Arizona State University
  • Kati Smith, University of Illinois-Springfield
  • Jeanette Vought, Richland Community College
  • Jenna Ward, Millikin University
  • Michelle Wright, University of Illinois-Chicago
  • LaMarcus Williams, Midwest Electrical Training Center